Training Providers

In South Africa, there are 4 main types of institutions where you can study after you leave school. Understanding the difference between these institutions can make choosing much easier.

  1. Universities
  2. Universities of technology
  3. Private TVET colleges 
  4. Public TVET colleges
  5. HET Private colleges

Before you register for any qualification or programme, ensure that you fully understand:   
–  the accreditation status of the institution offering the qualification 
–  the status of the qualification or programme


Tertiary training options in South Africa

[pt_view id=”96ef1fc4zu”]

Check private college accreditation status here